Donate

366 Days of Climate

Wednesday, Sept 14th – Indiana Solar Energy Policy

Webinar
September 14, 2016 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Wednesday, Sept 14th - Indiana Solar Energy Policy

After Election Day in November, Indiana will be sending a new legislature to Indianapolis in January. Since the last Indiana General Assembly tried to dismantle Hoosiers’ access to rooftop solar, we’re presenting a webinar reviewing Indiana’s rooftop solar policy, also known as net metering. Join us on September 14th to hear what’s at stake in Indiana and how you can help.

Webinar: Indiana Solar Energy Policy
Presented by Indiana Sustainable Energy Coalition
Wednesday, September 14th
6pm ET/ 5pm CT

Register now!
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8208525380312797954

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

We’ll be joined by Kerwin Olson from Citizens Action Coalition and Karl Rabago with the Pace Energy and Climate Center, who will discuss the current net metering policy landscape in Indiana.

This event has been made possible by the Indiana Sustainable Energy Coaltiion.

Recent efforts have threatened Hoosier’s rights to generate electricity through rooftop solar so it’s critical to gain knowledge of policies that promote clean, renewable solar power in Indiana.

This is the first webinar in a series designed to keep you up to date about sustainable energy issues in Indiana. You can participate from home or join one of the local viewing parties around the state. At the local viewing parties you will meet like-minded Hoosiers and help build a network that can expand energy freedom in our state.

Viewing Party Locations:

Central Indiana

Franklin Township Civic League
Community Room 8822
Southeastern Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46239
Contact Jesse Kharbanda at: jesse.kharbanda@gmail.com

Southern Indiana

Jasper
Jasper Public Library
Annex Meeting Room
1116 Main Street
Jasper, Indiana 47546
Contact Mallory Holmes at: mholmes@citact.org

Columbus
Mike Mullett’s home
723 Lafayette Ave
Columbus, IN 47201
Contact Charlie Mitch: cmitch01@comcast.net

Evansville
Innovation Pointe
318 Main Street
Evansville, Indiana 47708
Contact Matt Skuya-Boss at: matt.skuya.boss@sierraclub.org

Northern Indiana

Logansport
Main Library
Meeting Room
616 East Broadway
Logansport, IN 46947
Contact Jodi Perras at: jodi.perras@sierraclub.org

Fort Wayne/ Allen County
Little Turtle Branch Library
2201 Sherman Blvd
Fort Wayne, Indiana 46808
contact Megan Anderson at: megan.anderson@sierraclub.org

Goshen
203 W. Wilden Ave
Goshen, IN 46528
contact Mike Oles: mikeoles@hoosieripl.org

Check back soon for more locations.

The Indiana Sustainable Energy Coalition includes:

Citizens Action Coalition
Sierra Club
Hoosier Enviornmental Council
Hoosier Interfaith Power and Light
Carmel Green Initiative
Indy Green Congregations
Earth Charter Indiana
Moral Mondays
Midwest Energy Efficency Alliance
Solar Indiana Renewable Energy Network
OFA Indiana
Indiana DG

Event tags: Hoosier, Interfaith, Power, Light, Solar, Indiana, Moral Mondays, Earth Charter

Back to Calendar